The New York Daily Paper
Today's News Headlines, Breaking News & Latest News from US and World, News from Politics, Sports, Business, Arts and Entertainment.

Here's How To Play Fortnite's Chapter 3 Finale 'Fracture' Event

0

Epic Games recently announced that Fornite’s Chapter 3 would end in December and now, with less than two weeks left until its conclusion, the studio has released new details on how to participate in the Fracture finale. In addition, the team has a few more goodies for players to earn in the final days of Chapter 3.

Whether teaming up with up to three additional players or playing solo, according to Epic, the fate of the battle island rests in your hands. Although it is still unclear what exactly we will do on December 3, we now know how we can actually participate.

Participate in the Fortnite Fracture event

Epic Games says Fracture is a one-time in-game event starting Saturday, December 3 at 1PM PT/4PM ET. Thirty minutes before the start of the event, a new “Fracture” playlist will go live and you can join it at that time until 1:40/4:40 PM ET – after which the playlist will close.

The Fracture event supports groups of up to four players. If you’re not lining up with a few friends for the event, but would like to merge with someone, you can emote players during the event to form one. The last thing to note is that replays of the event are not available, so take the necessary steps to save your gameplay if you wish to do so.

Epic Games also announced the Toasty Roast Emote, the tribute to Chapter 3.

“To commemorate the beginning of the end, everyone who logs in to Fortnite will receive the Toasty Roast Emote from December 2nd at 6am PT/9am ET until December 4th at 11:45pm PT/2:45am ET.”

1669129161 27 Here039s How To Play Fortnite039s Chapter 3 Finale 039Fracture039 Event

Chapter 3 isn’t quite over yet – Avian Ambush Week is now live and will run through November 29. According to Epic, the prey chickens will multiply and take over the surrounding wildlife. You can complete chicken-themed quests for XP, as well as bonus objectives that will give you level-up tokens.

“After Avian Ambush Week, Bargain Bin Week begins,” reads one blog post. “From 9am ET on November 29 to 3pm on December 3, character goods and services will be heavily discounted, giving you more for your bars. Similar to Avian Ambush Week, complete special missions for XP, plus bonus objectives for Level Up Tokens .”

Leading up to the Chapter 3 finale, make sure you have all the loose ends tied up, including open missions, the Season 4 Battle Pass, and more.


Are you jumping into the Fortnite Chapter 3 Fracture finals event? Let us know in the comments below!